Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Bribery charges filed against Rajapaksa family

 The Janatha Vimukthi Peramuna today (January 13) officially filed a written complaint of bribery charges with the Bribery Commissioner against former President Mahinda Rajapaksa, his two brothers former Minister Basil Rajapaksa and Defence Secretary Gotabaya Rajapaksa and his eldest son MP Namal Rajapaksa.

The complaints were lodged by JVP members Vijitha Herath, Sunil Handunnetti and attorney at law Sunil Watawela.

Also named in the petition are former governor of the Central Bank Ajith Nivard Cabraal, former Trade Minister Johnston Fernando, former Minister of Ports Rohitha Abeygunawardena, Chairman of the Tourist Board Senanka Gunaratne, Managing Director of the Ports and Tourism Promotions Bureau Rumy Fauser and National Lotteries Board Chairman and former Director General of the Economic Development Ministry Samudri.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails