Wednesday, January 4, 2012

Dharmadasa elected SLC president

Upali Dharmadasa has been elected uncontested as president of the Sri Lanka Cricket Board at elections.

Asanga Seneviratne and K. Madivanan were appointed deputy presidents without a contest, while the appointment of Nishantha Ranatunga as secretary too, came uncontested.

The election of Sri Lanka Cricket Board office bearers took place this morning at the Sports Ministry auditorium under the supervision of Director of Sports Ranjani Jayakody.

Sumith Perera, who was to contest for the position of president, withdrew at the last moment, leaving Mr. Dharmadasa unchallenged.

Elections to appoint a board for Sri Lanka Cricket took place after a lapse of seven years.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails